Weekly 11/28-12/4

Last week went fairly well. I was hoping to get up to 70 miles, but with going to December Nights on Friday, there was just no time to squeeze in a run. I think I’m dealing with a little bit of fatigue, or perhaps it’s this constant phlegm in my lungs that I’m going to get checked out (this might be why the inhaler hasn’t been working for crap lately).

M- 8mi easy
T- 12mi with 2x3mi (5:41, 5:37, 5:38) (5:45, 5:45, 5:40)
W- 8mi recovery
R- 10mi with 6x800m (2:27, 2:28, 2:30, 2:30, 2:30, 2:33)
F- URD, about 5 miles of walking though
Sat- 17mi
Sun- 10.5mi hilly

Total: 65.5 miles.

Saturday’s long run was done at an easy pace, which is a miracle since Jess was running with us. She has a tendency to push the pace to 7:00/mi subconsciously so a lot of our easy long runs turn into a harder effort than necessary. We stuck in the 7:20s and as a result, I felt really good on Sunday. The 10 hours of sleep may have helped too. This coming week is intended as a recovery week. I probably won’t do any workouts but I plan to keep the mileage up.

About thedillyruns

In 2007 I decided to join a running group to train for a marathon. I'd never run more than 4 miles at a stretch and never raced. I grew up playing basketball. After a promising first half marathon, I grew hungry to run faster.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

