Book A.D.D.

I have a serious case of book ADD at the moment. I’m currently part way through something like 5 books. If any of them were really that good, I’d just finish them. But they’re all kind of middling and useful at the time. Since I got a Kindle at Christmas I’ve been reading a heck of a lot more. I was averaging about a book a week but it helps when you get a run of good books. I thoroughly enjoyed Jon Krakauer’s “Into Thin Air”.

I’m currently reading:

  • Devil in the White City by Erik Larson
    It’s good, but it’s pretty long and it’s not one of those books you just can’t put down.

  • The Grand Design by Stephen Hawking
    Fantastically fucking interesting. But then everything about cosmology is fascinating to me. Reading this makes my brain hurt.

  • Hacking Exposed: Wireless
    I work in IT and enjoy learning about this stuff. But it’s time consuming.

  • Some self-help book on being an introvert.
    It’s harder meeting people now that we’re out of college and in the “real world”.

  • My physics textbook from college
    Okay.. full disclosure. I’m a nerd. I thought about taking a physics class for fun (I work at a college) but then realized how much time lab and homework would consume. So I decided I might as well page through at my own leisure instead.

About thedillyruns

In 2007 I decided to join a running group to train for a marathon. I'd never run more than 4 miles at a stretch and never raced. I grew up playing basketball. After a promising first half marathon, I grew hungry to run faster.
This entry was posted in Off Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

