Weekly Recap

2/7/11-2/13/11

It’s my second week over 50 miles since August 2010. Last time I got to 50, I got hurt again. Crossing fingers..

Mon- Rest Day
Tues- 10mi with 6 at steady state (6:0x/mi)
Wed- Unscheduled rest day, calf and hip issues
Thu- 8.5mi ladder workout 5,4,3,2,1,2,3,4min with equal rest 6:00-5:03 pace
Fri- 7mi@7:28 on soft grass
Sat- 15mi@7:11
Sun- 10mi@7:21 with 8x15sec hill sprints

Total: 50.5 miles. I was scheduled for 48 but couldn’t resist running the extra couple today. It was a gorgeous day for a run anyway. I’m going to hold at 50 for a week before I start increasing again. I’d like to get into the 60s and hold for a season before I jump back up to 75. We’ll see how long I can go without doing doubles.

About thedillyruns

In 2007 I decided to join a running group to train for a marathon. I'd never run more than 4 miles at a stretch and never raced. I grew up playing basketball. After a promising first half marathon, I grew hungry to run faster.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

